How to use WhatsApp Status Update

WhatsApp is a free application for smartphone users. It allows users to make free voice calls, video calls; to send images, text messages, videos, documents and Audio files.

To use all the above features all you need is an internet connection on your smartphone.

WhatsApp application is available on Android, iPhone, Windows phone, and MAC or Windows PC.

PC supported versions for WhatsApp

Windows 8 and higher (64-bit version)

Windows 8 and higher (32-bit version)

Mac OS X 10.9 and higher

WhatsApp new update

Along with all the above features, WhatsApp added a new feature called “WhatsApp Status” in its new update.

WhatsApp Status allows you to share photos, videos, and animated GIFs with your friends. This status will disappear after 24 hours.

In order to send an update to your friend, your phone number must be included in your friend phone book and your friend phone number must be included in your phone book. Otherwise, you can’t share an update with your friend. For example, you have added your friend ‘mahesh’ number in your phonebook but he has not added your phone number in his phonebook then you can’t share an update with him.

Similarly, in order to receive an update from your friend, your phone number must be included in your friend phone book and your friend phone number must be included in your phone book.

Adding your own status update

Steps to add your own status update

Step 1: Open “WhatsApp”

Step 2: Click on “Status”

Step 3: Click on “My status”

Step 4: Click the image or video you want to update

                                     or

Click on “circle” button and hold it for recording a video or tap on “circle” button for capturing a photo.

Step 5: Click on “send” button

You can also add a caption to your status updates.

You have successfully added your own update…!

Changing your status privacy

You can choose who can see your status updates: all your contacts or selected contacts only.

WhatsApp status privacy provides you three options:

My contacts: All your WhatsApp contacts can view your status.

My contacts except: If you don’t want to share an update with someone, you can exclude them by selecting this option.

Only share with: If you want to share an update with only someone, select this option.

Steps to change your status privacy

Step 1: Click on “Status”

Step 2: Click on “menu button”

Step 3: Select “Status privacy”

Step 4: Choose who can see your status updates

You have successfully changed your status privacy…!

If you have changed the status privacy after updating a status, it won’t affect the status update that you have already sent.

Manually deleting a status update

After 24 hours, the status will be automatically disappeared. However, you can also delete the status manually.

Steps to manually delete a status update

Step 1: Click on “Status”

Step 2: Click on menu button in my status

Step 3: Click on “status” and hold it

Step 4: Click on “delete” icon

You have successfully deleted your status update…!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *